Skip to main content

RadComms 2018: presentations

Take a look at the speaker presentations from RadComms 2018:

Day one

Session one: Welcome and introduction

Opening address: Nerida O’Loughlin, Chair and Agency Head, ACMA
Keynote address: Mark Pesce, Futurist, inventor, writer, entrepreneur, educator and podcaster

Session two: Broadcasting futures

Bridget Fair, Chief Executive Officer, Free TV Australia
Joan Warner, Chief Executive Officer, Commercial Radio Australia
Peter Lambourne, Chief Executive Officer, Broadcast Australia n/a

Session three: Competition futures

Keynote address: Rod Sims, Chairman, ACCC (n/a)

Session four: Broadband futures

Lambo Kanagaratnam, VP, Optus Network Deployment, Optus
Chris Worley, Senior Engineer, Spectrum Planning & Engineering, ACMA
Mike Wood, General Manager, EME Strategy, Telstra

Session five: Space 2.0

Karl Rodrigues, Executive Director, International and National Engagement, Australian Space Agency
Dr John Dawson, Section Leader, Geoscience Australia
Simon Reynolds, Service and Asset Performance Advisor, Airservices Australia
Patrick Tatum, Chief Engineer, Iridium Satellite Communications 
Day Two

Session six: Policy and technology

Keynote address: Richard Windeyer, Deputy Secretary, Department of Communications and the Arts
speech - 

Session seven: Satellite futures

Bashir Patel, Global Spectrum & Regulatory Policy, ESOA
Tony Azzarelli, VP Regulatory, Global Licensing & Spectrum Affairs, Oneweb
Chris Hofer, Director, Regulatory Affairs, Viasat Inc

Session eight: Spectrum futures

Giles Tanner, General Manager, Communications Infrastructure, ACMA

Linda Caruso, Executive Manager, Spectrum Reform Implementation, 

Session nine: Defragmentation dividend

Marc Eschenburg, Partner, Aetha Consulting
Chris Althaus, Chief Executive Officer, AMTA
Nevio Marinelli, Executive Manager, Spectrum Planning and Engineering, ACMA

Session ten: The spectrum spotlight (panel)

Back to top